The Truth with Fifteen Sunflowers

Fifteen Sunflowers in a Vase by Van Gogh

Fifteen Sunflowers in a Vase by Van Gogh

We, as humans, are truly in a state of limbo between honesty and dishonesty.

“I want your honest opinion.”

“I just want the truth.”

“Just tell me, I won’t be angry.”

These are some common phrases that exist in our society today that strike me very unusually.

Do we really want the truth?

Going back to the red pill blue pill analogy, it’s obvious that the truth is favored. As humans, we are naturally curious about almost anything. However, some believe that there are certain things that should be left in the dark.

I write this today because I felt like I was rather blunt today. I voiced my opinions and I voiced them rather truthfully. It means nothing when you lie to others just to make them feel better. I believe everyone needs the truth, whether they want it or not.

Do you believe that the truth is worth telling?

Today I received roses as a homecoming gift from my boyfriend. I absolutely love flowers, but ever since I was a little girl, I despised roses. I would rather have a garden full of corn stalks than roses. I thanked him for the roses, but I wasn’t hesitant to break it to him about how much I hated roses.

Brittany Lee

